« Go back to the main News page

Bill Curreri Receives 3 Nominations for “New Music Weekly” Magazine’s 2015 New Music Awards


January 16, 2015 – Los Angeles, CA U.S.A. – New Music Weekly magazine has officially announced the nominations for the 2015 New Music Awards. Meghan Trainor, Ariana Grande and Sam Smith are among the mainstream nominees with Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum and Blake Shelton among the many Country nominations. There is a record number of nominations for top independent artists with special attention also given to radio stations, music and program directors, record labels and industry professionals.

Music fans and industry professionals can contribute to the final outcome of the awards process by casting votes HERE for their favorite artists and bands on the magazine’s website.

New Music Weekly magazine is also now in production for a special Nomination Issue where nominees are encouraged to lobby for additional support. This special issue will also be on-sight at this year’s CRS (Country Radio Seminar) which will be held in Music City U.S.A. Nashville,, TN. Please visit now at www.newmusicweekly.com where you will find the open ballot.

The 2015 NMA Nominees are…

Top40 Single of the Year:
“All About That Bass” Meghan Trainor
“Dark Horse” Katy Perry
“Fancy” Iggy Azalea
“Happy” Pharrell Williams
“Problem” Ariana Grande
“Rude” Magic!

Top40 Male Artist of the Year:
Bruno Mars
Chris Brown
Enrique Iglesias
Jason Derulo
Justin Timberlake
Sam Smith

Top40 Female Artist of the Year:
Ariana Grande
Iggy Azalea
Jessie J
Katy Perry
Lady Gaga
Taylor Swift

Top40 Group of the Year:
Black Keys
Imagine Dragons
Maroon 5
One Direction
One Republic

Best New Top40 Artist of the Year:
Bill Curreri
Charli XCX
Cole Phoenix
Iggy Azalea
Meghan Trainor
Sam Smith

Best New Top40 Group of the Year:
5 Seconds of Summer
Carmen & Camille
Milky Chance
Nico & Vinz

Top40 Breakthrough Artist of the Year:
Ariana Grande
Bill Curreri
Brandy Moss Scott
Charli XCX
Trey Songz

Top40 Radio Station of the Year:
KDUC – Barstow, CA
KKCK – Marshall, MN
KSPI – Stillwater, OK
WAKQ – Paris, TN
WELT – Swainsboro, GA
WKNY – Kinston, NY
WJDQ – Meridian, MS
WMQT – Marquette, MI

Top40 PD of the Year:
Bobby Bobby Dee/WELT
Dustin Williams/KMJY
Jay McRae/KSPI
Jim Lewis/WOAH
Jim Koski/WMQT
Lee Taylor/WJDQ
Michael Garcia/KDUC
Warren Lawrence/WKNY
Steven Mills/WLVY

Top40 MD of the Year:
Terry Hailey/WWKF
Russ Berreth/KKCK

Top40 Promotion of the Year:
All Access
Lembo Entertainment
Protocol Entertainment
Team Clermont Promotions

Top40 Record Label of the Year:
Universal Republic

AC Single of the Year:
“All About That Bass” Meghan Trainor
“All Of Me” John Legend
“Benny & the Jets” Brandy Moss Scott
“Fire” Gavin DeGraw
“Happy” Pharrell Williams
“Rude” Magic!
“Shake It Off” Taylor Swift

AC Male Artist of the Year:
Andy Grammer
Ed Sheeran
Gavin DeGraw
John Legend
Lawrence Preston
Matt Backer
Sam Smith

AC Female Artist of the Year:
Brandy Moss Scott
Christina Perri
Colbie Caillat
Idina Mezel
Marsha Jewell
Miley Cyrus
Taylor Swift

AC Group of the Year:
5 Seconds of Summer
Maroon 5
Nico & Vinz
One Direction

Best New AC/Hot AC Artist:
Autumn Sky Wolfe
Becky G
Francis Bowie
Meghan Trainor
Sam Smith

Best New AC/Hot AC Group of the Year:
Nico & Vinz
Milky Chance

AC Breakthrough Artist of the Year:
Anushka J
Chakra Bleu
Marsha Jewell
Matt Backer
Viennie V

AC Radio Station of the Year:
KQCR – Hampton, IA
WATD – Marshfield, MA
WBHC – Hampton, SC
WDNH – Honesdale, PA
WGMT – Lyndonville, VT
WJER – Dover, OH
WLKG – Lake Geneva, WI
WWRR – Scranton, PA
WVIN – Bath, NY

AC PD of the Year:
Billy Bezoni/KCHE
Dave Michaels/WLKG
George Schmitt/WDNH
Kevin Coan/WBHC
Paul Ciliberto/WWRR
Russ Davidson/KEHK
Steve Kelly KOMC

AC MD of the Year:
Eric St. John/WJER
John Shea/WATD
Michael Johnson/KRVG
Mike Betten/KQCR
Shawn McNight/WGMT
Steve Wiley/KTDY
Troy House/WKKQ

AC Record Label of the Year:
In2une Music

Country Single of the Year:
“American Kids” Kenny Chesney
“Damn Good Day” Brian Grilli
“Freestyle” Lady Antebellum
“Girl In A Country Song” Maddie & Tai
“Neon Lights” Blake Shelton
“Shotgun Rider” Tim McGraw
“Ready Set Roll” Chase Rice

Country Male Artist of the Year:
Blake Shelton
Eric Church
Jake Owen
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Luke Bryan
Tim McGraw

Country Female Artist of the Year:
Carrie Underwood
Dolly Parton
Eileen Carey
Lee Ann Womack

Marianne Allison
Miranda Lambert
Morgan Riley

Country Group/Duo of the Year:
Florida Georgia Line
Band Perry
Taylor Made
Thompson Square
Beadle Brothers

Country Group of the Year:
Band Perry
Florida Georgia Line
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
Thompson Square

Best New Country Artist of the Year:
Ariana Hodes
Da Cole
Dennis Ledbetter

Faron Young
Juanita Rose
Matt Farris
Michael Eston
Sam Hunt

Best New Country Group of the Year:
Bradford Loomis & Beth Whitney
MacLear & Waters
Matt Williams & Alyssa Morrissey
Western Avenue

Country Breakthrough Artist of the Year:
Andrew Heller
Billy White Jr
Brian Grilli
Jiggley Jones
Jordan Anderson
Marty McIntosh
Morgan Riley
Rick Monroe

Country Radio Station of the Year:
KFGE – Lincoln, NE
KGKL – San Angelo, TX
KLMJ – Hampton, IA
KTNN – Window Rock, AZ
KQBA – Sante Fe, NM
WIFE – Connersville, IN
WAGS – Bishopville, SC
KKYN – Plainview, TX
WKUL – Cullman, AL

Country PD of the Year:
Ben Catley/KKYN
Boomer Kingston/KGKL
Cathy Kates/KKCB
Chris Diestler/KQBA
Lee Moffitt/KTNN
Mike Thomas/KFAV
Steve Albertsen/KFGE
Ted Cramer/WIFE

Country MD of the Year:
Alex Hart/KKCN
Beau Garrison/WKUL
Brandon Iron Sprague/KGMN
Cliff Beach/WYTI
Dan Hollander/WLLX
Michael Johnson/KZKS
Mike Betten/KLMJ
Thurston Clary/WISK

Country Promotion of the Year:
Alan Young/Alan Young Promotions
Chris Taylor
Ed Spacek/The Spacek Company
Gene Higgins/HMG Nashville
James Williams/James Williams Promotions
Jerry Duncan/Jerry Duncan Promotions
Nancy Tunick/Grassroots Promotion
Tom McBee and Associates

Country Record Label of the Year:
Big Machine/Universal
Republic Nashville

College Artist of the Year:
Meghan Trainor
Marilyn Manson
Willie Nelson

College Band of the Year:
Pretty Reckless
Rise Against
Theory Of A Deadman

Best New College Band of the Year:
Amen Alibi
Angeles Band
Charm City Devils
Mouth Of The South
Oh, Sleeper
War Of Ages

College Breakthrough Artist of the Year:
Femi Kuti
Lawrence Preston
Mikal Cronin

College Radio Station of the Year:
Classic Artists Today
Weathered Steel

College PD of the Year:
Billy Spry/WMWX
Craig Blake/Weathered Steel
Naomi Soule/KCLC
Jason Wells/WALW
Ray White

College Promotion of the Year:
Break Thru Promotions
Howard Rosen Promotion
Planetary Group
Team Clermont
Tinderbox Music

College Record Label of the Year:
Razor & Tie

Crossover Artist of the Year:
Autumn Sky Wolfe
Bill Curreri
Carmen & Camille
MacLear & Waters
Marsha Jewell
Matt Backer

Record Pool of the Year:
Bigcity DJS
Next Music Group
Pacific Coast DJ Association

Publicity/PR of the Year:
Big Picture Media
Hot Schatz PR
Jones & O’Malley
Music City Media
Rogers & Cowans
So Much Moore Media
Webster & Associates

Internet Station of the Year:
Country Bear
Country Blast
Hot Country 102
MPAK Radio
Real Country

For special advertising offers for artists and record labels, please contact us for more information. Contact New Music Weekly today at 323-658-7449 (Los Angeles, CA) or 615-323-2200 (Nashville “Music City U.S.A.”, TN).


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *