« Go back to the main News page

Bill Curreri Named Favorite Mainstream Male Artist at the 2014 Independent Music Network Awards

Los Angeles, CA — The Independent Music Network has announced the winners for their annual Independent Music Network Awards for both Mainstream and Country. The popular network that leads the charge for independent artists “only,” once again honors some of the very best music artists and bands in the independent arena. The network has also added additional categories to pay tribute to their station affiliates and industy professionals, with those finalists to be announced in coming weeks. All of the IMN Award winners are now listed on the front page of the Network’s website.

Buck McCoy is set to host IMN’s first show of the New Year in the Winners & 2015 New Discovery Artists Radio Special that is now in pre-production. Recent IMN Winners, Artists and Bands that would like to participate in the new shows should contact talent director Debi Fee @ FAF Media 310-877-9006 immediately to secure one of the remaining spots available.

The current IMN music charts, along with the list of Winners and shows are up now for viewing and listening by going to: www.independentmusicnetwork.com

And the Winners are:


Mainstream Winners

Favorite Single
“Tomorrow” / Marsha Jewell

Favorite Male Artist
Bill Curreri

Favorite Female Artist
Dianne Meinke

Favorite Impact Artist
Brandy Moss Scott

Favorite Group or Duo
Thadeus Project

New Discovery Artist

Country Winners

Favorite Single
“I Wish He’d Kiss Me” / Ashleigh Kingsmore

Favorite Male Artist
Earl Wear

Favorite Female Artist
Christine Van Hoy

Favorite Impact Artist
Billy Bob Earl

New Discovery Artist
Jim Vierra

Additional Awards

Favorite International Artist
Matt Backer

Favorite Crossover Artist
Marsha Jewell

Video of the Year
Del Robbins “Where Did The Love Go”
Ed Barker & Lance Ellington “When You Smile”

Comeback Artist of the Year
Del Robbins

Inspirational Song of the Year
Marsha Jewell “Tomorrow”

Entertainer of the Year

Special Industry Merit Award

Radio Station Affiliate Award

International Radio Station Affiliate Award


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.